Skip navigation
COVID-19 Alert

Auckland is currently at Alert Level 1. This means we can go ahead with all Movies in Parks events scheduled from 20 March onwards. We look forward to seeing everyone.

Please remember under Alert Level 1 you should continue to:

  • Scan QR codes, turn on Bluetooth tracing on the NZ COVID Tracer app
  • Wash your hands
  • Stay home if you are unwell and get advice about a COVID-19 test
  • Wear face coverings on public transport and domestic flights

Closed captions

We will run closed captions on 13 movies this season and have NZSL interpreters on-site, making it an enjoyable experience for the whole whānau.

Find a closed captioned movie near you:

  • Friday, 5 February 2021 at Monte Cecilia Park, Hillsborough Road, Hillsborough - Frozen 2
  • Friday 12 February 2021 at Barry Curtis Park, Chapel Road, Flat Bush - Footloose
  • Saturday 13 February 2021 at Windmill Park, Windmill Road, Epsom - The Princess Bride
  • Friday, 19 February 2021 at Glover Park, Glover Road, St Heliers - Jumanji: The Next Level
  • Saturday, 20 February 2020 at Māngere Centre Park, Robertson Road, Māngere East - Take Home Pay
  • Friday, 26 February 2021 at Harvey Wright Sportsfield, Recreation Drive, Birkenhead - Trolls World Tour
  • Saturday, 27 February 2021 at Central Park, Great South Rd, Papakura - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 6 March 2021 at Keith Park, Roys Road, Weymouth - Trolls World Tour
  • Friday, 12 March 2021 at Henderson Park, Wilsher Crescent, Henderson - Mosley
  • Saturday, 13 March 2021 at Murphy Park, Church Street, Otahuhu - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 20 March 2021 at Manukau Sports Bowl, Boundary Road, Manukau - Captain Marvel
  • Friday, 26 March 2021 at Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga Heights, Pakuranga - Frozen 2
  • Saturday, 27 March 2021 at Ambury Regional Park, Ambury Road, Mangere Bridge - Jumanji: The Next Level