Skip navigation
COVID-19 Alert

Auckland is at Alert Level 2. As all events exceed the gathering restriction of 100 people, upcoming Movies in Parks events are on hold until further notice. Please check back here regularly for updates – we hope to see you all again very soon!

Please remember:

  • If you are sick, stay at home
  • Scan QR codes, turn on Bluetooth tracing on the NZ COVID Tracer app
  • Wash your hands
  • If you have cold, flu or COVID-19 symptoms call your doctor or Healthline and get advice about being tested

For public health information visit Unite against COVID-19.

Closed captions

We will run closed captions on 13 movies this season and have NZSL interpreters on-site, making it an enjoyable experience for the whole whānau.

Find a closed captioned movie near you:

  • Friday, 5 February 2021 at Monte Cecilia Park, Hillsborough Road, Hillsborough - Frozen 2
  • Friday 12 February 2021 at Barry Curtis Park, Chapel Road, Flat Bush - Footloose
  • Saturday 13 February 2021 at Windmill Park, Windmill Road, Epsom - The Princess Bride
  • Friday, 19 February 2021 at Glover Park, Glover Road, St Heliers - Jumanji: The Next Level
  • Saturday, 20 February 2020 at Māngere Centre Park, Robertson Road, Māngere East - Take Home Pay
  • Friday, 26 February 2021 at Harvey Wright Sportsfield, Recreation Drive, Birkenhead - Trolls World Tour
  • Saturday, 27 February 2021 at Central Park, Great South Rd, Papakura - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 6 March 2021 at Keith Park, Roys Road, Weymouth - Trolls World Tour
  • Friday, 12 March 2021 at Henderson Park, Wilsher Crescent, Henderson - Mosley
  • Saturday, 13 March 2021 at Murphy Park, Church Street, Otahuhu - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 20 March 2021 at Manukau Sports Bowl, Boundary Road, Manukau - Captain Marvel
  • Friday, 26 March 2021 at Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga Heights, Pakuranga - Frozen 2
  • Saturday, 27 March 2021 at Ambury Regional Park, Ambury Road, Mangere Bridge - Jumanji: The Next Level