Skip navigation

Closed captions

After successful trials in 2019, we will run closed captions on 20 movies this season and have NZSL interpreters on-site, making it an enjoyable experience for the whole whānau.

Read the full transcript of this video.

Find a closed captioned movie near you:

  • Friday, 24 January 2020 at Ambury Regional Park, Ambury Road, Māngere Bridge - The Lion King
  • Saturday, 25 January 2020 at Birkenhead Memorial Park, Mahara Avenue, Birkenhead - Toy Story 4
  • Friday, 31 January 2020 at Monte Cecilia Park, Hillsborough Road, Hillsborough - Pokémon Detective Pikachu
  • Saturday, 1 February 2020 at Barry Curtis Park, Chapel Road, Flat Bush - Grease
  • Friday, 7 February 2020 at Barry Curtis Park, Chapel Road, Flat Bush - Hibiscus & Ruthless
  • Saturday, 8 February 2020 at Manukau Sports Bowl , Boundary Road, Manukau - Aladdin
  • Friday, 14 February 2020 at Nixon Park, Central Road, Kingsland - Crazy Rich Asians
  • Friday, 21 February 2020 at Henderson Park, Wilsher Crescent, Henderson - Wonder Park
  • Saturday, 22 February 2020 at Hamlin Park, Hamlin Road, Mount Wellington - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 29 February 2020 at Māngere Centre Park, Robertson Road, Māngere East - Spider-Man: Far From Home
  • Friday, 6 March 2020 at Central Park, Great South Rd, Papakura - The Lion King
  • Friday, 13 March 2020 at Glover Park, Glover Road, St Heliers - Yesterday
  • Saturday, 14 March 2020 at Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga Heights, Pakuranga - Aladdin
  • Friday, 20 March 2020 at Milford Reserve, Craig Road, Milford - The Secret Life of Pets 2
  • Saturday, 21 March 2020 at Fergusson Domain, Waitangi Road, Oranga - Toy Story 4
  • Friday, 27 March 2020 at Rosedale Park, Jack Hinton Drive, Albany - Spider-Man: Far From Home
  • Friday, 3 April 2020 at Coyle Park, Point Chevalier Road, Point Chevalier - Poi E
  • Thursday, 9 April 2020 at Woodall Park, Old Lake Road, Narrow Neck - E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial
  • Friday, 17 April 2020 at Luckens Reserve, Marina View Drive, West Harbour - Dumbo
  • Saturday, 18 April 2020 at Brains Park, Tamariki Avenue, Kelston - TOP SECRET SEASON FINALE
Palm tree leaves with spotlight, popcorn, film reel, old microphone with copy underneath reading Win a family trip to Hollywood

Win a family trip of a lifetime to Hollywood!

Head to participating Movies and Music in Parks events* this summer, find out the key word and text 4487 or enter online. T&C's apply

*Excludes Waitangi ki Manukau and Myers Park Medley.

Promotion starts at 5pm on 24 January 2020 and ends at 10pm 18 April 2020.